Investment Committee

Responsabilities of the Investment Committee:


The Investment Committee consists of representatives of Investors in FCCF, independent sector experts and Directors of the Fund. Its mission is to take decisions relating to the acquisition and disposal of investments as well as all other decisions relating to the management of the Sub-Fund’s portfolio, on the basis of a proposal by the Investment Adviser.

Members and their skills:


  • Peter Carter – Chairman, Committee Governance & Fiduciary Standards
    Former EIB Chief Environmentalist and Chair Accreditation Panel of the Green Climate Fund


  • Frank Wolter, Forestry
    Director of the Luxembourg Administration de la Nature et des Forêts


  • Marcos Saldaña, Finance & Structuring
    Former structured and project finance expert at BBVA, Madrid


  • Monica Tiuba, Finance
    Independent Director


  • Jennifer de Nijs, Climate Finance & Gender
    Adviser on Sustainable Finance at Ministry of Finance, Luxembourg


  • Renaud Durand, Finance 
    Chief Investment Officer at Foyer Group


  • Patrick LoschSME & Forest Management
    Entrepreneur & Forestry Owner


  • Georges GehlESG Standards
    Attaché, Ministry of the Environment